Writer’s Block

Good morning and happy Monday folks! I should be writing.. like.. all the time but unfortunately my procrastination has gotten the best of me, hence you having to wait a whopping 4 whole days for this post.

Anyway, this weekend was quite entertaining, especially since I watched my friend Kofi Black perform with the oh so talented Mack Wilds. I can’t lie to you… I was swooning. They are such talented artists and I couldn’t help myself but to fangirl out and scream my little head off [el oh el]. Once Kofi started singing my all-time favorite song of his called Superman, I was all like

Mack performed his two hit songs Hennessy & Own It. Of course the whole crowd was moving and I honestly haven’t been to a concert/performance where the WHOLE ROOM was going crazy.. After his performance I was slick enough to linger by the stage steps. Mr. Wilds gave me a hug right before he left the venue and I appropriately responded by fangirling to the max.

It’s not every day that you get to be skin to skin with a celebrity so excuse my minor heart attack as I re-live the moment.

Now that I’ve caught my breath, back to the reason of my post. Lol. I am probably the biggest procrastinator that I know and so I will ultimately be my own worst enemy throughout this novel writing process. ::Sigh:: Thankfully, this weekend filled with music has further inspired me to get my rear in gear and make the magic happen. Music will definitely be the biggest theme in the book and hopefully you enjoy it as much as I hope I enjoy writing about it. Rest assured, there will definitely be elements of the mystical sort involved.

I will keep you updated as things progress. HAPPY MONDAY 🙂

~Your Fellow Bookworm~

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. I loveeee the animations!!!! Really brings your blog to life! I can’t wait for this novel, I feel like I’m taking baby steps with your mental writing process! Keep up the good work! ^.^

    • I am so glad that you are enjoying my blog! I’m really excited to have my readers take a journey with me as I write this novel. I think it will be a rewarding experience for all of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

