A Special Thank You…

Good afternoon and Happy Tuesday everyone. Today marks the 2 week birthday of Ramblings On the Wall and I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who has supported me thus far!

It means so much y’all!

The universe is on my side today. On this, the day of my blog birthday (Godfather voice), it is National Pancake Day. This means that from 7am-10pm you can head to your nearest IHOP and indulge in the sweet release of a short-stack of pancakes — FOR FREE! Now you know the fat kid in me is all like

And with good reason… who can say no to pancakes… for FREE? Not I said the cat. The best part for me, however, is the fact that I have extra money to buy mounds of delicious, crispy turkey bacon on the side. Let me just say this – turkey bacon should be its own food group in my eyes.

Mmmmm… bacon

This little parcel of magic sets my soul on fire every. single. time. There are days when I will fry up a whole package of turkey bacon til it’s nice and crisp and then snack on it like a bowl of chips. Aside from KitKats, I don’t think I have a bigger addiction than this. I’m a foodie to the core so this day is special to me, naturally.

Now pardon me as I tend to my inner fat man and indulge in some Chinese for lunch… and pancakes for dinner! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “A Special Thank You…

  1. I wish I had a IHOP πŸ˜₯ I love myself some pancaked once in a while, and happy birthday to your blog πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

