Music Monday

Good afternoon all. Today’s blog post is about one of my most favorite subjects in the world — Music 🙂

I love all kinds of music. Whether it’s punk rock, rap, r&b, pop.. you name it, you can find it occupying a slot on my iTunes. Once upon a time, I was opposed to all things country until recently. It has really grown on me over the years. My absolute FAVORITE, though, is Dancehall/Reggae. The Jamaican blood in me can’t help but pulsate to the rhythms of my culture’s melodies.

Today I decided to play a little game. I put my playlist on shuffle and I will share the first 10 songs that pop up. Just wanted to give you a taste of some of the flavors of my iTunes. Hope the music gets you through your Monday smoothly! 🙂

  • Tarrus Riley – She’s Royal

  • Blink-182 – Stay Together for the Kids

  • Kendrick Lamar – Cartoons and Cereal

  • Yummy Bingham – Come Get It

  • Frou Frou – Let Go

  • Gyptian – Nonstop

  • Frank Ocean ft. Andre3000 – Pink Matter

  • Sexion d’Assaut – Désolé

  • Panic! At The Disco – I Write Sins Not Tragedies

  • Erykah Badu

Hopefully you enjoy the rest of your Monday! This is how I’ll be enjoying the rest of my day:

 

6 thoughts on “Music Monday

  1. I like Blink 182 …it brings back memories of when my son was still at home. He used to listen to Blink 182, “Stay Together for the Kids” and earlier stuff, “All the Small Things” … Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • Blink-182 was one of my favorite bands growing up. All The Small things was such a good song. I actually jusy taught myself how to play it on the ukulele the other day. 🙂 Simple Plan was a close second as my favorite punk rock band. So much good music from back in the day. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! I always appreciate it 🙂

  2. niiice, sis! eclectic is the way to be. variety is good. i just cant cosign Country lol smh sorry. not my cup of tea… but i do like bluegrass. the musics got a dope sound to it. cant front lol.

    i feel my scope is pretty broad. over 7 thousand songs on shuffle, heres a sample of what my ipod has lined up:

    • Heltah Skeltah – So Damn Tuff
    • k-os – Clap Ur Handz
    • Dave Chappelle – Bus Hostage and AIDS from Monkeys
    • OutKast – E.T.
    • Beautiful – Damian Jr. Gong Marley
    • Meltdown – AC/DC
    • Shining Star – Earth, Wind & Fire
    • My Life – Erykah Badu
    • Stay True – Ghostface Killah
    • Go Ahead – Alicia Keys
    lol just a sample ; )

    • I think there’s like 4 country songs I love, maybe 10 that are decent and the rest… still a work in progress. Lol. Shining Star by Earth, Wind, & Fire?! Classic! I’m loving your list!

  3. So that Kendrick is fire and you brought it home with Erykah that Love of my life was the jam back when I use to shake a leg or two

    • Shake a leg though? Yeah Erykah Badu is one of my favorites. That Kendrick song is real deep when you really listen to the words. We shall discuss tomorrow. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

