A is for Attitude

Gooooood morning!! Happy Tuesday and happy April Fool’s Day! 🙂

Today is the first day of the A to Z April Challenge, so naturally, we shall begin with A. Today, A stands for attitude. Like my furry friend up there, you can start your day like a BOSS, taking the world by storm with your charm… or you could look like

If I’m being completely honest, I usually look like the second cat… Not really depressed, just lazy as all hell. That’s part of the reason why I wanted to do this challenge. I’ve been physically lazy as well as lazy with my writing. I want to use this challenge to push myself to be a better writer (and I just might make it to the gym a couple times this month *fingers crossed*). I’m going to do my best to keep a positive attitude and be more diligent about reaching my goals.

Goal 1 – See this challenge all the way through. Luckily, WordPress allows me to schedule posts, so half of them are already done (Go me!)

Goal 2 – Up my word count. I’ve finally got a good momentum going with my novel, but I can definitely do better. I want to shoot for at least 4,000 words a day.

Goal 3 – Actually use my gym membership. I’ve had a Planet Fitness membership since last February… I’ve probably gone about 20 times in total. For shame.

I look forward to this journey and I’m also excited to read a bunch of awesome blogs from those of you that are participating in the challenge. Let’s do it!

19 thoughts on “A is for Attitude

  1. See, I’ve got plenty of attitude, but still no motivation. My doctor tells me I need to exercise more and I tell him he isn’t my mom. My mom tells me I need to exercise more, and I tell her that I’m an adult now and don’t have to listen to her and then go find the box of Oreos. But hey, if you’ve got that gym membership, use it! Over here, gym memberships are incredibly expensive, only apply for a limited block of scheduled time, and still require a fee every time you want to use the facilities. What a way to kill my drive!

    Nicky @ http://njmagas.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/a-is-for/

    • Yeah that would be a definite buzz kill for me. I got the membership thinking, “Hey, they’re taking $20 a month from me so I know I’ll DEF go so I’m not giving them free money.”

      That was an April Fool’s joke on my part. Ha! They’ve gotten so much money from me and I have zero to show for it. Hopefully this new resolve of mine lasts more than 24 hrs. =X

      • Good luck! I know how hard it is. I spent the winter hibernating and munching snack food. I’m trying to get back into running now before it gets too hot, but every day is a fight against the excuses! >.<

  2. You’re way ahead of me for scheduled posts and this is my 3rd time through the challenge! Hope your positive attitude sticks and you find the challenge rewarding.

  3. I am, too, the second cat. 😛 At least until my tea…. and then I’m like the Energizer Bunny, forgetting to do anything but the task in front of me and—oooo, Facebook! Pinterest! Another comment on WordPress!—not getting distracted….

    Yeah, definitely use that membership! Memberships here (I live with N J) start at $120/month! $120!! Do you know how many books I could buy with that?! T_T

    In any case, you’re off to a good start with the challenge. Good luck! You’ll kill it, I’m sure. 😉

    Alex Hurst, fantasy author in Japan, participating in Blogging A-Z April Challenge.

    • Seriously. Books>working out in my opinion. Brain exercises count too, right?

      I know there’s nothing I can really do about the fat cat that lives inside of me. I’ve grown quite fond of him and I’ve even named him George. I just have to make sure he gets a little physical from time to time. Haha!

      • Oh, they absolutely count, haha. Isn’t George the name the red monster on Looney Tunes used to give his new “pets”? 😉 I’m really hoping that’s the reference, because that would be awesome.

  4. Oh those kitties are too cute. I’ll finish the entire A to Z if you will. And I’ll go to the gym if you will. Nothing like bloggers supporting bloggers 🙂

    • I figured that with my ADD brain, I would fall behind on the challenge if I didn’t get a head start. Let’s just hope we can keep the momentum going! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

