Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Eight – Imagination

Hello and happy Thursday my fellow bloggers. Today’s letter for the A to Z April Challenge is ‘I’ so naturally, I chose

I was talking with my coworker this morning about HD televisions and I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t like them. They’re way too real for me. My imagination is so vivid that watching HD TV is like sensory overload. I don’t need your help technology, thank you very much!

I’m driven by my imagination. I think that’s why I love cartoons so much. They expand my mind to think outside the box and the wrapping. I can smell the colors and taste sadness and joy. I see Mother Nature’s laugh lines etched in the air by the passing winds. I get wrapped up in the sweet massage of a fading tune and hear the coolness of a babbling stream.

That’s why I love reading so much. It’s like stepping into the imagination of someone else and getting lost in their world. When I read, it’s like a movie playing in my head and I can see everything. Though I’m given guidelines of what the author is trying to create, I still have the freedom to imagine the characters as I want to see them. Imagination is the ability to lose yourself in the jungle of your own mind and hold hands with the you that you have yet to meet.

16 thoughts on “Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Eight – Imagination

  1. Beautifully expressed final sentence. I usually don’t like a movie after reading a book because my mind’s characters are so firmly established, and generally the movie ones don’t resemble them physically or in personality.

    • I feel the same way! That’s part of the reason why The Lord of the Rings trilogy is my favorite because they stay true to the book as much as possible. Granted, they’re 3 hours a piece, but I think it’s well worth it!

      • Try as I have, I’m not able to enjoy fantasy or sci-fi stories or movies (altho that could change as my creative side emerges)! My husband loved the Trilogy movies and I know they had great messages in them. I can understand your enthusiasm for them.

  2. I like to think I have a great imagination. I love my wide-screen, but it’s not actually hooked up to much these days other than videos I download from the net and put on flash drives. πŸ™‚ Nice to met you.

Leave a Reply

