Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Nine – Obsidian

Afternoon all. In today’s episode of Three:Thirty Thursdays, I’m going to touch on one of my recent favorite reads. It’s the first book in the Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout, Obsidian. To be honest, it was after reading the first 4 books in the series (waiting for the last one to come out in August) that I finally decided to start writing my own novel, so a post to this book is more than appropriate 🙂

The book is about delicious alien heartthrobs made out of light (The Luxen) and the new girl in town Katy who finds out who/what they are and the danger that ensues. Like any good YA novel, there’s drama, action, and of course steamy romance between the main character (Katy) and the ever-so-tasty Daemon.

I don’t know how to review a book without giving things away (which is why this is not that kind of book blog) but since this story started me on my YA novel writing journey, it would be nice to pay my respects. So thank you, Jennifer, for being my inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

