Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Seventeen – Creeps That Crawl

As I was getting ready for work this morning, a news headline popped up at the bottom of the TV screen. My fiance looked at it, laughed, and when I asked him what happened, he said that the headline reminded him of me. Apparently, a man burned his house to the ground in attempts to kill a spider. He tried to use a spray can and a lighter, and well… the results were not pretty.

Not the actual house, I promise.

What sucks about this story is that there is no way to confirm that the nasty little bugger is even dead. For all we know, he can be twerking from a blade of grass while watching the blaze from a safe distance.

Random fact: Male black widow spiders twerk while trying to seduce the female black widow… Apparently the females aren’t friendly and will eat the male if his hips work isn’t up to par. Interesting. And gross.

3 thoughts on “Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Seventeen – Creeps That Crawl

  1. I can not begin to describe my laughter at this! Not for the poor chap who burned his house of course, but your reaction! Grr, spiders! And twerking spiders? The very definition of evil I’m sure.

    • I half die every time I see a spider and I completely lose my shit when centipedes crawl across the floor. Ugh. I read in an article yesterday that in Japan, they keep centipedes as pets.. like tarantulas… both of which will send me into cardiac arrest. Lol

Leave a Reply

