I – India Arie

You should have seen my face when I heard the weather report this morning. I could not help the huge smile that crept across my face.

OK, it wasn’t that creepy, but you get the picture. Lol. Today is going to be 70 degrees. Like… I thought I would never hear that temperature again, especially since we had snow storms for a week straight. I loveeeee warm weather. I live for hot weather. If I could pick up New York and switch places with Florida, I’d do it in a heartbeat. It sucks that it’s supposed to rain all day tomorrow, but whatever. I’d take a rainy warm day over a cold sunny day.. any day. India Arie’s song  “Summer” fully captures my feelings for the most wonderful season of the year.

6 thoughts on “I – India Arie

  1. I feel bad, I recognize very few of the artists you have posted so far. I will have to visit again to see if I know any others that you post for us all.

    Happy A to Z!

    • Thanks for stopping by! 🙂
      With this challenge, I’m trying to post about artists that aren’t well known, or are underrated. I guess I’m doing a pretty decent job! Hopefully I can introduce you to some new sounds that you’ll fall in love with 🙂

Leave a Reply

