Y – Yellowcard

It’s the second to last day of the A to Z blog challenge and I’m proud of myself. For the past few months, I’ve been blogging on and off– definitely not as consistent as when I first started. Life has been hectic, but it has been great getting back into writing daily. I definitely have a love-hate relationship with writing. Lol.

I think that pretty much sums it up.

The songs by Yellowcard have been a part of my playlist for over a decade now, and it would only be right to share this group with y’all. They were one of my top five favorites when I was going through my rock stage. The song “Only One” reminds me of my relationship with writing. We may fall apart sometimes, and I may not write for weeks… but when it’s all said and done, I still end up with pen and paper in hand. I still wind up tapping away at the keyboard, jotting down a few poetic lines, writing a partial hook for a song. Nothing can stop true love. Lol. Happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

