B: Books

Words were my first love. I lost myself in books from the time I was two years old until now. When all else fails, I find myself sitting front row, first class, VIP and all that jazz to all the action–all the good stuff. It’s like a secret sweet escape as I flip through pages and soak up the sounds and sights as the author describes them. It’s like a movie in my head.

Like I said, self help books? Never been my cup of tea.. and I don’t even like tea. Or coffee. Hot chocolate only.. but I digress. Today, I am grateful for the books that have helped me in my most recent part of my life journey.

  1. The Bible
  2. Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes
  3. The Gratitude Diaries by Janice Kaplan

Each has helped me in its own way, the Bible being the most influential and powerful in my life. The other two are more recent acquisitions that helped me to remember that being the human that I am is quite okay. I’m grateful for words and books that spread positive messages like wildfire.

Fan the flames 🙂

4 thoughts on “B: Books

Leave a Reply

