D: Dubai

Dubai: oh what a magical, life-altering experience. I am forever grateful for this trip. It was a reminder of everything that I am, exposed me to everything that I am not, and helped me to embrace and love every bit of myself. I had a face-to-face, one-on-one, meet and greet with what real anxiety feels like. Driving there was an up close and personal look as to why this country is at the top of the charts for car accident fatalities. There are so many things I could say went wrong with the trip, so many things I could focus on aside from the fact that it was amazing, but this crash course in gratitude says that positive energy must be the main focus. Throughout the rest of this week, we’ll spend letters E through H on Dubai, and I’ll be sharing photos and stories of the wacky things we got ourselves into out there.

Until then…!

IMG_3053

5 thoughts on “D: Dubai

Leave a Reply

